77 Society



Membership in the 77 Society is extended to individuals whose gifts to the DC Bar Foundation total $1,000 or more each fiscal year. Named in honor of the year DCBF was founded, the Society recognizes the generosity of our donors as well as the impact their support has on low-income District residents in need of civil legal aid.


Individual donors play a critical role in the Foundation’s ability to provide access to justice for thousands of DC residents each year. To show our gratitude, we proudly offer the following benefits to all current 77 Society members:

  • Recognition by class and tier on the DC Bar Foundation’s website, in the Annual Report, and in a Washington Lawyer ad
  • Invitation to our annual President’s Reception, an event exclusively for 77 Society members
  • Monthly DCBF newsletter – special welcome feature, as well as an invitation to be profiled in the newsletter
  • Invited to participate in DCBF events, special program updates, and site visits
  • Advance notice of major DCBF news


Gifts to the DC Bar Foundation totaling $1,000 or more each fiscal year (October 1 – September 30) qualify donors for membership in the 77 Society. Membership is renewable on an annual basis.

Click here to make a donation or contact Daryl Byler, Director of Development and Communications at (202) 853-9025 for more information.

Thank you to our 77 Society members since…

Class of 2017

Murray J. Belman
Maureen F. Del Duca
Donald R. Dunner
Marc L. Fleischaker
Nathalie F.P. Gilfoyle**
Susan F. Hoffman
Philip W. Horton
Ellen M. Jakovic
Kirra L. Jarratt
Stuart Land
Andrew Marks
Vonya B. McCann
Mary E. McClymont
Patrick McGlone
John M. Nannes
David W. Ogden***
Carter Phillips
Stephen Pollak*
Daniel A. Rezneck
Stanley O. Sher
Paul M. Smith**
Bruce V. Spiva
Janet R. Studley

Class of 2018

Kelly Darnell
Ronald S. Flagg
Jamie Gorelick*
Anthony Herman
Shirley A. Higuchi
Hartmut Schneider
Joseph M. Sellers
Marsha E. Swiss
Michael Ward

Class of 2019

J. Daryl Byler*
Kyle E. Chadwick
John C. Cruden
Darrell Darnell
Mark Herzog
Charles Landgraf
Ralph Miller
Adam Pollet
John P. Relman*
Michael Rogan
James J. Sandman
Matthew S. Watson
Melissa Weberman

Class of 2020

Bruce Berman
Jonathan Cederbaum
Emilio W. Cividanes
Charles Curran
Kenneth Epps
Geoffrey Fehling
Wayne T. Gibson
Stephanie Hui
Rachael Kent
Perry Lange
Ronald Machen
William McElwain
William McLucas
Benjamin Powell
Danielle M. Reyes
Kenneth Salazar
Howard Shapiro**
Danielle Spinelli
Daniel Volchok
Seth Waxman

*Advocates of Justice ($2,500 – $4,999)
**Champions of Justice ($5,000 -$9,999)
***Pillars of Justice ($10,000 and above)