Call to Action

Through DCBF’s annual Call to Action campaign, the generosity of area law firms and corporations helps provide access to justice for District residents in desperate need of legal representation, but unable to afford it. Please join the organizations listed below that have already shown their support toward our goal of raising $665,00 for Call to Action 2020!

For more information, please contact Daryl Byler, Director of Development, at or 202-853-9025. Donations can easily be made online or by mail using our printable donation form.

The list below reflects gifts and pledges to the 2020 Call to Action campaign as of February 21, 2020.

PLATINUM LEVEL ($25,000 and above)

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP
Alston & Bird LLP
Sidley Austin LLP
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP

GOLD LEVEL ($15,000 – $24,999)

Arnold & Porter
Crowell & Moring LLP
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner LLP

SILVER LEVEL ($10,000 – $14,999)

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Ivins Phillips & Barker, Chartered
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

BRONZE LEVEL ($5,000 – $9,999)

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson LLP
Goodwin Procter LLP
Holland & Knight LLP
Jenner & Block LLP
Rothwell Figg Ernst & Manbeck PC
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Williams & Connolly LLP
Winston & Strawn LLP

BENEFACTORS ($2,500 – $4,999)

Allen & Overy LLP
Banner & Witcoff Ltd
Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP
Gray Plant Mooty
Reed Smith LLP
Ropes & Gray LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Sprint Corporation
Stein Mitchell Cipollone Beato & Missner LLP
Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox PLLC
The Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosatti Foundation

SUPPORTERS ($1,000 – $2,499)

Adduci Mastriani & Schaumberg LLP
Bernstein & Lipsett Law
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
Cuneo Gilbert & LaDuca LLP
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Foley & Lardner LLP
Holland & Hart LLP
Hollingsworth LLP
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
Law Offices of Andrew Marks PLLC
Morris, Manning & Martin LLP
Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville PC
Proskauer Rose LLP
Schiff Hardin LLP
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Stone Mattheis Xenopoulos & Brew PC

FRIENDS (up to $999)

Wilkes Artis, Chartered

*Participates in the DC Access to Justice Commission’s Raising the Bar in DC Campaign.

The DC Bar Foundation appreciates your gift. We take great care to ensure the accuracy of our donor lists, but occasionally we make mistakes. Please bring any errors or omissions to our attention by emailing us at

The continued success of the Call to Action campaign would not be possible without the hard work of our Volunteer Solicitors. Their experience, counsel and dedication to the Foundation are invaluable and greatly impact the scope of our work.

Call to Action Volunteer Solicitors

Emilio Cividanes | Venable LLP
Elizabeth S. Dalmut | Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Kelly V. Darnell | The Executive Leadership Council
Nathalie F. P. Gilfoyle
Gwen S. Green | Holland and Hart LLP
Christopher A. Hatfield | Ballard Spahr LLP
Mark Herzog | Sidley Austin LLP
Philip W. Horton | Arnold & Porter
Ellen M. Jakovic | Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Emily C. Lagan | Regan Zambri & Long PLLC
Kimberly LeBlanc Ross | American Red Cross
Andrew H. Marks | Law Offices of Andrew Marks PLLC
Patrick McGlone | Ullico Inc.
John Nannes | Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
David W. Ogden | Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
Stephen J. Pollak | Goodwin Procter LLP
Adam Pollet | Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP
Daniel A. Rezneck | Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Paul M. Smith | Georgetown University Law Center
W. Mark Smith
| Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP
Bruce Spiva | Perkins Coie LLP
Janet R. Studley | Holland & Knight LLP
Melissa Weberman | Arnold & Porter